2017 Dinghy Cruising Dates Published

Following on from the successful introduction of organised Dinghy Cruising sessions in 2016, we have a full programme of organised Dinghy Cruises for you in 2017.  Led by our Cruising Coordinator Andy Taylor, these sessions will take you to various locations around the rivers Colne and Blackwater.

So whether you fancy a sail to Wivenhoe or Rowhedge for a pub lunch, picnicking on Second Beach, exploring the backwaters of our stunningly beautiful rivers and creeks or venturing further afield up the Blackwater do get involved.

The dates for our 2017 Dinghy Cruising Programme are:

14 April – Shake Down Cruise – 09.00

Friday 14 – Sunday 16 April (Easter Weekend)  – 09.00 each day

Friday 28 – Sunday 30 April (May Bank Holiday)  – 09.00 each day

Saturday 27 May – 08.00

Saturday 10 June – 08.00

Sunday 24 June – 08.00

Saturday 8 July – 08.00

Saturday 5 August – 08.00

Saturday 26 August – 08.00

Saturday 9 September – 08.00

Saturday 21 October – Late Autumn Cruise – 08.00

Cadets - Help Make The BSC Entry For Brightlingsea Christmas Tree Festival

Brightlingsea Christmas Tree Festival at All Saints’ Church is one of the town’s best …

Joint BSC/CYC Cadet Party & Prize Giving 9 December

Calling all Cadets – you are invited to the annual joint CYC/BSC Cadet Christmas …

Festive Family Fun At BSC

Join us for a host of Festive Family Fun during December

Family Fun Games Night 24 November

Join us for Family Fun Games Night on Friday 24 November from 6pm

Christmas Lunch Tickets Now On Sale!

Tickets for the one and only Brightlingsea Sailing Club Christmas Lunch cooked by our …


Christmas Cracker Robbie Stone

Hogmanay Race