AGM Elects New Commodore And General Committee

There was a great turnout for the 2017 Annual General Meeting of Brightlingsea Sailing Club, held on the morning of Monday 17 April.  A report of the meeting will follow in due course, however we are delighted to immediately confirm that the AGM elected our new Commodore Fiona Brown (left) and Joint Vice Commodores House & Entertainment Ian and Tina Hastings, while Vice Commodore Sailing Martin Worth was elected for a second year. David Gibbons was once again elected as Treasurer and Rose Winship continues as General Secretary.  Fiona’s first formal item of business upon being elected was to invite Alice Davies to continue as President of the Club, an invitation which Alice gracefully accepted. Click here to check out the names of the other General Committee members elected, which include newcomers Mark Wilby as Social Secretary and Peter Stonebridge as Member with responsibility for Health & Safety and Regulatory Matters, as well as a host of very familiar faces.



Geoff Payne's Farewell

The funeral for Geoff Payne has been arranged for Friday 30th June at 14:00 …

BSC Becomes A Sailability Club

Following assessment by a member of the RYA’s Saillability team we are very pleased …

Farewell Geoff Payne

It is with the greatest sadness that we advise you that early today (Monday …

Corrections To Printed Calendar Start Times

Please note that there are three further corrections required to start times given in …

Correction To Printed Calendar - Start Times 10/11 June

Please note that there is an error on the printed calendar.  The race start …

Summer Handicap 3

Transition Squad

RYA Adult Sailing Course

RYA Adult Sailing Course

Jack Garcia Handicap