General Committee


Fiona Brown

07711 718470


Alice Davies

07534 388249

Vice Commodore (Sailing)

Martin Worth

07818 075167

Joint Vice Commodores (House & Entertainments)

Ian & Tina Hastings

07947 857518 or 07775 687775

Hon Treasurer

Dave Gibbons

07801 717151

Hon General Secretary

Rose Winship

01206 303475

Hon Subs Secretary

Kathy Ashworth

01206 861610

Committee Member (Race Office Admin)

James Ashworth

01206 861610

Committee Member (Safety Boats & Trophies) & Bosun

John Bines

01206 303921

Sailing School Principal & Training Coordinator

Craig Bond

07894 507812

Committee Member (Rules, Technical, Grants, RYA Liaison)

Dave Chivers

01206 305107

Committee Member (Systems, IT, Website, Strategy & School

Paul Mines

07917 603519

Committee Member (H&S and Regulatory)

Peter Stonebridge

07702 676284

Committee Member (Cruising, New Members & Website Support)

Andy Taylor

07861 004250

Committee Member (Bar)

Marianne White

01206 302924

Committee Member + Social Secretary

Mark Wilby

07803 336960

Committee Member (Premises & Maintenance)

Barrie Winship

01206 303475

Skiff Fest supported by Horizon Construction Ahoy

  This weekend, 6-8 October, sees the club hosting the inaugural edition of Brightlingsea …

Magical Masquerade Black Tie Laying Up Supper Tickets Now On Sale

Ladies and Gentlemen, for your delight and delectation, the Brightlingsea Sailing Club Laying Up …

Graham Adams - Thanks Giving Service Details

There will be a Service of Thanksgiving for the life of Graham Adams at …

RIP Graham Adams

It is with the greatest sadness that we report that Graham Adams crossed his final …

Laying Up Supper - Fab Plans So Save The Date - 28 October

This year’s Laying Up Supper on Saturday 28 October is going to be quite …

Transition Squad

Autumn Handicap 6/Star Trophy

Autumn Points 6

1st Winter series

2nd Winter series