Top white facebook2x Top white twitter2x Top white instagram2x Top white phone2x 07894 507812 Top white email2x Email us Top white webcam2x Webcam Top white search2x Basket Login Join
Home > News > CORRECTION to BSC AGM 2024 - Final AGM Agenda and Papers
Home > News > CORRECTION to BSC AGM 2024 - Final AGM Agenda and Papers

CORRECTION to BSC AGM 2024 - Final AGM Agenda and Papers

Published 09:42 on 6 Mar 2024

An omission was spotted on the list of those standing for the General Committee, which should have included David Chivers and Mark Holland. Below please find the updated Final Agenda with the corrected full list of nominations. Our apologies for any confusion or inconvenience this may have caused.


The Annual General Meeting will be held

in the Clubhouse, Brightlingsea on Monday 1st April at 11:00

UPDATED 17 MARCH 2023 AT 13.30
(to add David Chivers and Mark Holland to General Committee Nominations as they were inadvertently omitted)

1. Apologies

2. To confirm the Minutes of the AGM held on 10th April 2023

3. To receive the Sailing Report (see below)

4. To receive the House Report (see below)

5. To receive the Honorary Treasurer's Report (see below)

6. Approval of the 2023 Accounts (copies of the accounts will be available at the AGM)

7. Presentation on behalf of the General Committee

8. Change of Club Rules:

The general committee proposes a new non-voting membership class- to encourage other watersport users to join the club and increase subscription and bar/food income.

Additional Category to be added at Rule 5:

  • Affiliate Watersport. A member over the age of 18 who does not make use of the sailing facilities offered by the Club, but may be anticipated to use the changing facilities and ramp, at the sole discretion of the Committee, shall be an Affiliate Watersport member.
  • Add Affiliate Watersport to non-voting mebership classes at Appendix 1c.
  • Add Affiliate Watersport at Appendix 1e.
  • Add Affiliate Watersport at Appendix 2i. (to allow Committee flexibility in determining subscription rate for the new category)

9. Any Motion of which notice has been received - no motions received

10. Election of the Flag Officers and General Committee

Officers - Part A
Commodore - Ben Clegg
Vice Commodores Sailing - Sarah Conlon & Paul Aldridge
Vice Commodore House - Jane Somerville
Honorary Treasurer - Julie Eeles
Honorary General Secretary - Philip Rust

Officers Part B
Honorary Subscriptions Secretary - Katherine Ashworth
Honorary Sailing Secretary - Gordon Deuce
Honorary Cadet Captain - Craig Bond

General Committee
Kathryn Ashworth
Craig Bond
David Chivers
Ed Gibbons
Mark Holland
Alec Mumford
Duncan Nicholson
Shaun Seear

11. Appointment of Accounts Examiners
Barry Newman
Alan Hicks

12. Presentation by the incoming Commodore

13. Any other business


Last updated 13:42 on 17 March 2024

© 2024 Brightlingsea Sailing Club powered by Sailing Club Manager