Top white facebook2x Top white twitter2x Top white phone2x 07805 025161 Top white email2x Email us Top white search2x Basket Login Join
Home > News > Rhys Lewis & Drew Wright Win 420 Nationals
Home > News > Rhys Lewis & Drew Wright Win 420 Nationals

Rhys Lewis & Drew Wright Win 420 Nationals

Published 20:06 on 30 Aug 2018

BSC hosted the 420 National Championship over the bank holiday weekend with the club welcoming 33 teams from the UK, France, Ireland and the USA for four days of tough and highly competitive racing. Dave Charlton headed up the on the water team and despite the vagaries of the weather they are able to deliver ten races over the four days. The weather gods provided a good mix of conditions including one very light day and one full on blow, and ashore the club laid on its usual Essex hospitality, including a formal black tie dinner on the penultimate evening.

Overall winners of the event were Rhys Lewis and Drew Wright who took victory by eight points from Will Michele and Ian Robinson. Winners of the Ladies Championship and third overall were Megan Ferguson and Bettine Harris, with the Junior Trophy being won by Haydn Sewell and William Heathcote. The standard of sailing we very high and congratulations must go to the winners and to all the teams taking part for some outstanding results.

Huge thanks go to all the club members who gave up their time to help on the water and ashore and to the 420 class team for all their support.

Click the link below for full results.


Last updated 13:37 on 5 November 2019

© 2020 Brightlingsea Sailing Club powered by Sailing Club Manager