Top white facebook2x Top white twitter2x Top white instagram2x Top white phone2x 07894 507812 Top white email2x Email us Top white webcam2x Webcam Top white search2x Basket Login Join
Home > News > AGM Elects New Officers and General Committee
Home > News > AGM Elects New Officers and General Committee

AGM Elects New Officers and General Committee

1394491 orig
Published 13:19 on 2 Apr 2024

A very productive and positive AGM was held in the club house on Monday 1 April 2024. With 65 voting members and a number of cadets and affiliate members present the meeting was a very positive and proactive opportunity for the General Committee and Treasurer to update the club on activities in 2023, bring them up to date on plans going forwards and receive input and suggestions from the members.

Having had a year without a Commodore or Vice Commodores, the meeting was very pleased to be able to elect a full roster of officers and General Committee members for the coming year as follows:

Commodore - Ben Clegg (our photo shows Ben in action in his Moth)
Vice Commodores Sailing - Sarah Conlon & Paul Aldridge
Vice Commodore House - Jane Somerville
Honorary Treasurer - Julie Eeles
Honorary General Secretary - Philip Rust

Honorary Subscriptions Secretary - Kathryn Ashworth
Honorary Sailing Secretary - Gordon Deuce
Honorary Cadet Captain - Craig Bond

General Committee Members
Kathryn Ashworth
Craig Bond
David Chivers
Ed Gibbons
Mark Holland
Alec Mumford
Duncan Nicholson
Shaun Seear

You can find details of all of these individuals on our General Committee, Sailing Committee and House & Entertainments Committee pages.

Last updated 12:16 on 17 April 2024

© 2024 Brightlingsea Sailing Club powered by Sailing Club Manager